Live Action Review

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 11!

By Jmann on May 16, 2013

Just when you thought it wouldn't get here, Jmann finally got his crap together so he and SentaiSeiya could continue on their journey of magic and Dinobonoids!

JM: Alright. So the episode starts off with Boss Chaos regenerating Dogold by allowing the Dogold armor to consume a Cambeastian. I think that was a pretty neat way to have Dogold remain relevant after losing his own body in the fight with Utchy (Kyoryu Gold). To make a long story short, they use a new monster called Debo Spineless to remove peoples' neck bones.

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 10!

By Jmann on May 02, 2013

Hello my babies! This review is another amalgamation of SentaiSeiya and Jmann! You know, like all of these have been!

JM: This episode takes place right where the last one left off. The Kyoryugers were fighting Dogold and found out that it is actually Utsusemimaru, Kyoryu Gold, inside of him. BADUM! We are then treated to the explanation of why from the always lovely Torin. Apparently Utchy jumped into a portal thing when he was fighting Dogold and they fused together.

Super Review Time: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 9

By SentaiSeiya on April 30, 2013

WARNING- MAJOR SPOILER AHEAD! The identity of Kyoryu Gold is revealed in this episode and thus in this review. SentaiSeiya and Jmann are in no way responsible for any spoilage of the show that occurs from here on. Read at your own risk.

 

.......................................

.......................................

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 6!

By Jmann on March 30, 2013

JM: This episode was pretty good. We finally got to see Kyoryu Cyan in action!

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 5: Boom! The Cavities of Ankydon

By SentaiSeiya on March 24, 2013

SS: Brave 5 opens up with the Kyoryuger testing out some of the Jyudenchi (Beast Batteries) on each other.
kyoryuger

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 4: Fire Away! The Courageous GabuRevolver!

By Jmann on March 18, 2013

JM: It's that time again, boys and girls! The time where SentaiSeiya and I rant about this week's Super Sentai episode! This week was KyoryuBlack's special episode, where we get to see him finally open up to the team and overcome some insecurities that appeared out of nowhere!

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 50: Eternal Bonds – Finale!

By VIR on March 12, 2013

This—uh, that week’s episode of Go-Busters takes off where the last one ended and presents us with a stalwart and emotionally keyed episode. I know it’s been the norm as of the last twenty or so posts, but since this is old news, I’ll just stick to what I found cool this episode.
Cheers.

so mad

Hey, don’t get mad at me!
You’ve seen the episode, so why should I recap?

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Brave 2!

By Jmann on March 04, 2013

JM: This is a review created through the sheer brilliance of both Jmann and SentaiSeiya! It's a little late because I screwed up my computer! YAY STUPIDITY!

JM: Anyway, this episode was pretty excellent overall. While it played around at being an episode focused on both Blue and Pink, it ended up basically just being an episode about Blue and his family. Speaking of his family, it turns out that his sister is none other than DEKA YELLOW! Not really, but it's the same actress. Also, Nobu (Kyoryu Blue)'s niece is adorable.

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 49: Resolve and Decisions

By VIR on February 22, 2013

This week’s episode of Go-Busters—entitled Resolve and Decisions—starts off with a fight between all of the ‘Busters and Enter. Enter, having just henshined into a demonized Red Buster, beats the team left and right; he has gained extreme power and cannot be beaten by the ‘Busters.

return

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 48: The Trap is Sprung

By VIR on February 07, 2013

This week’s episode of Go-Busters – entitled The Trap is Sprung – starts exactly where the last episode left off: exposition. Hiromu is Enter’s backup, and held within Hiromu is the 13th card, the card that collecting data from the other cards. A collector’s card, if you please.

lol u funy

He is the ultimate backup.

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 46: Overheating, and a New Unison!

By VIR on January 19, 2013

This week’s episode of Go-Busters – entitled Overheating, and a New Unison – starts off with Ryuuji being depressed. Trying to help Yoko start studying and getting ready for Highschool, Ryuuji is called annoying by Yoko; this upsets him, as he and Yoko have always had a special relationship together.

HISKOOL

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 45: Happy New Year – Tiny but Deadly Again

By VIR on January 15, 2013

This week’s episode of Go-Busters – entitled Happy New Year – Tiny but Deadly Again – starts off with a fourth-wall breaking celebration of the New Year. The team is seen saying Happy New Year to all their viewers and promising to make the New Year just as safe.

group

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 44: Silent Night – It’s Time for Buster

By VIR on January 08, 2013

This week’s episode of Go-Busters – entitled Silent Night – It’s Time for Buster – starts off with an explosion! Great! The ‘Busters are in battle with the Zeta (the Messiah Megazord), and things aren’t going well. Hiromu gets injured and the Buster Machines are getting pummeled. To make things worse, TEN enemy Megazords are also on approach!

transpoot

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 43: Christmas Resolutions

By VIR on December 30, 2012

Busters: ready? REVIEW!

This week’s episode – entitled Christmas Resolutions – starts off with the team searching for the mysterious Messiah Megazord, or the Megazord Zeta, if you will. It, having powerful stealth capabilities; has been eluding the ‘Busters, and there has been no sign of the Vagras in two weeks.

far-away-seeing-glasses

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 42: Plunge into the Megazord

By VIR on December 28, 2012

Busters: ready? REVIEW!

This week’s episode – entitled Plunge into the Megazord – starts off with what seems like an average fight between the Go-Busters and a Metaroid. The ‘Busters don’t take the fight too seriously, and the Metaroid is easily trounced.

fight

Enter – overlooking the proceedings – finds a Messiah Card. The card in need of a host, Enter attaches it to the incoming Megazord, making a Messianic Megazord Metaroid, a Megazordroid if you please!

SUPER CHRISTMAS TIME: Kamen Rider Wizard Episode 16: A Christmas Miracle!

By Jmann on December 24, 2012

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

This week's episode of Kamen Rider Wizard was a Christmas Special! It centers on Tetsuro, a grown up orphan who tries to give presents to the children in the orphanage he grew up in! The episode is filled to the brim with Christmas cheer, joy, and even a cameo by the man in red, himself! Of course, don't think that this means the episode isn't ACTION PACKED, either, because it totally is!

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Kamen Rider Wizard Episode 15: After The Last Scene!

By Jmann on December 22, 2012

Alrighty, folks. This week's episode wasn't exactly the most amazing story arc conclusion I've ever seen, but it wasn't all bad. We were able to witness Wizard's new WATER DRAGON STYLE and... well, not much else happened that's worth mentioning... I mean, the conclusion was fine and all, but this entire arc felt very filler-y to me. Of course, that seems to be the case with every Rider show around this point.

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 41: Pink Buster, Thief Fatale!

By VIR on December 15, 2012

Busters: ready? REVIEW

This week’s episode – entitled Pink Buster, Thief Fatale – starts off with the Go-Busters learning about the location of a Messiah Card… and the hefty price attached to it. The finder of the card (knowing just how valuable the card is) asking for 10,000,000 yen for its safe return.

nah mate

SUPER REVIEW TIME: Kamen Rider Wizard Episode 14: The Film Director Returns!

By Jmann on December 13, 2012

Oh man. It has been several weeks since I've reviewed one of these episodes. Sorry. I was originally going to have a massive review to catch up, but I figured that what's done is done, so I might as well just start with this week's episode. 

But I will say that between episode 11 and 13 we were introduced to Hurricane Dragon Style (as I predicted). I have a feeling that the next several episodes will introduce Water Dragon Style and Land Dragon Style as we ramp up to the introduction of the secondary Rider of the series. You can quote me on that.

My Thoughts: Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters Ep 40: J Stands in Front of the Messiahroid

By VIR on December 02, 2012

This week’s episode – entitled J Stands in Front of the Messiahroid – starts off with the team reviewing Hyperspace’s condition: it’s really messed up. Hiromu suggests wanting to destroy their Megazord production. The team leaves that idea alone, noting that Jin’s hangar in hyperspace is safe if Megazord production continues.

the start

CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net